Kim Kardashian Bashes Breastfeeding Mom

Kim on the cover of June 2010 Shape...showing off her lady parts.

I don’t keep up with the Kardashians. I think they all are vapid little twits. However, I have to call out Kim on being an idiot. While out to lunch recently she tweeted, “”EWW Im at lunch,the woman at the table next 2 me is breast feeding her baby w no coverup.” Did I breastfeed in public? ALL THE TIME. I did use a cover, but I have seen many women do the same thing while not using a cover and it doesn’t bother me. There are definitely those that are more comfortable with their bodies and with breastfeeding itself and whatever…who cares? More power to ’em! They are boobs and they are meant for feeding babies. We’ve seen lots more of Ms. Kardashians titays without going “eww!” (Well that may not be entirely true, there are lots of times that I see her and think “Eww.”). Kim needs to grow up.

After she received a ton of flack for her stupid twitter comment, she came back to say,”The woman had her boobs out at restaurant yest. feeding, then laid her on table and changed her w the food there. Unsanitary,” and “My sister breast feeds! Its a natural beautiful thing, there’s nothing wrong w it, but she covers herself, not w her boobs exposed.” The whole “not with her boobs exposed” thing is so funny to me. These chicks have made a living off of exposure, whether it be of their personal lives or their bodies.

I will however agree with her, as difficult as it may be, on the nastiness of changing a baby on the table. That is a little on the gross side. I guess maybe if the baby was teeny-tiny – like brand new – I maybe wouldn’t find it as yucky. Eh…no, it’s still not right. Poop and food should never really be right next to one another.

– Abbi

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Days, Celeb Nonsense

One response to “Kim Kardashian Bashes Breastfeeding Mom

  1. Megan

    OK, while I don’t actually get not covering your boobies while feeding, if you don’t like it, look away! And coming from HER??? Seriously??? Miss I’m only famous because I made a sex tape?

Leave a comment